Olbermann: Burn the Witch?


Cropped headshot of Keith Olbermann
Image via Wikipedia

Weekend news suck, you can’t relax and enjoy when news erupts.

Now MSNBC indefinitely suspends Olbermann for a political donation. Just don’t forget  News Corp donates $1 million to the Republican Party.

Olbermann is not a journalist, he’s a pundit. Let us not confuse the two. So he ran afoul of corporate policy. Remember the saga of Juan Williams of  NPR. I have no problem with partisan pundits donating to candidates. The concept of actual journalists having to abandon personal views always struck me as naive. I prefer an opinionated pundit, as long as they are upfront about their views.

Hot Air is reporting Olbermann ($7.5 million/year for only a quarter of O’Reilly’s viewers) is not returning. The question is  this about violating policy, or ratings. I have no clue. He annoys me, and I’m glad he’s not doing the NFL.

On BuzzFeed: Burn Olbermann

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “Olbermann: Burn the Witch?

Leave a comment